Royal Headache – Royal Headache

Release date – 08/05/2012 (What’s Your Rupture)

Royal HeadacheAussie four piece Royal Headache actually released this, their debut album, in September of last year on R.I.P records.  After huge praise in Australia the album was then picked up by ‘What’s Your Rupture’ Records for worldwide release.

The band all go by nicknames: Shorty (drums); Law (guitar); Joe (bass); and Shogun (vocals). As the story goes, the bassist’s roommate owns R.I.P Records, and also runs a recording studio in Melbourne. The band made the 12 hour road trip from Sydney to Melbourne to record these twelve tracks. They then spent a couple of months perfecting the vocals and production. Since its release on both sides of the world, it’s become almost a viral success.

Continue reading